Skip to main content

Palletizer cost

Public palletizer prices, October 2026: automatic cells from $64,999 to a $175,000 starting price. Manual aids from $2,195. What quotes leave out, and payback.

A manual pallet positioner costs a few thousand dollars. It is not a palletizer. Automatic palletizer cells with a public price start at $64,999. Published ranges for robotic systems run past $500,000. The price depends on the type, the rate, and how much of the line comes with it. This page lists public prices we could check, with the seller and the date. It also covers what a quote leaves out and how to work out payback.

All prices are in US dollars and were seen in October 2026, unless noted. They are list prices, not quotes. Your price will depend on your products, rate, and site.

Public prices we found

Few makers publish palletizer prices. Cobot palletizer kits and cells are the main exception. A few makers and integrators also post “starting at” prices for gantry and robotic cells. Here is every public price we could open and check. We saw each one on October 2, 2026.

Manual aids and parts, not palletizers

These items do not stack a pallet on their own. Keep them out of palletizer price ranges.

Product Price Seller Includes Leaves out or to check
Uline H-8935 spring-loaded pallet positioner $2,195 Uline Manual aid, 4,500 lb capacity. Workers still lift every case. The pinch-point “Safety Skirt” (H-11478) is sold separately. Ships by motor freight.
Standard Bots Core cobot arm from $37,000 Standard Bots Robot arm only. Maker’s own price. Gripper, pallet stations, guarding, conveyors, integration.
Standard Bots Thor cobot arm from $49,500 Standard Bots Robot arm only. Maker’s own price. Same as above.
Robotiq PE20 palletizing kit, no arm (SOL-PAL-UR-PE20) $49,429.69 Automation Distribution (reseller) Pedestal, control box (PLC), pallet sensors, box sensor, software license. Excludes the UR20 arm (sold separately). “No Gripper Included In This Sku.”
Robotiq PE20 kit with PowerPick20 vacuum gripper, no arm (SOL-PAL-UR-VAC-PE20) $57,712.50 Automation Distribution (reseller) Same kit plus vacuum gripper and vacuum unit. Excludes the UR20 arm (sold separately).

Automatic palletizer cells

Product Price Seller Includes Leaves out or to check
Optamate CPS30P 30 kg cobot palletizer $64,999 Optamate Cobot arm, HMI (15 in. touch screen), steel frame with two pallet zones. Optamate lists “Multiple options for end-of-arm-tools (EOAT).” Fencing with light curtain, safety scanners, infeed conveyor, and slip sheet rack are options. 102 in. stack height needs the vertical lift. Without it, Optamate lists 60 in. Ask whether the lift and which gripper are in the $64,999.
TOMA PAL-30MP cobot palletizer (Premier Tech) $97,800 “launch price” TOMA FANUC CRX-30iA cobot arm, gripper, HMI, and a conveyor. The page does not say what is left out.
Odecopack cartesian (gantry) palletizer “From USD $99,000” Odecopack “single-pallet configuration, standard safety” “excluding installation, US only”
MMCI Quick-Ship cobot palletizer “starting at $100,000” MMCI Not stated. The page does not say what is left out.
Vention UR20 Fixed Pedestal Rapid Series Palletizer 3 with Safety $118,500 Vention Vention says it has “safety area scanners” and “the hardware and software required to palletize.” Listed as “Ships in 10 weeks.” Vention marks the area scanner add-on and the pneumatic controls “Coming soon.” Confirm the ship date for the safety parts.
Vention UR Medium Payload Fixed Cobot Single Palletizer, fenceless with infeed $136,357.29 Vention UR10e arm, infeed conveyor, area scanners, factory and site acceptance tests, and commissioning. Freight is not stated.
Vention cartesian palletizer, dual pallet with infeed $162,393.79 Vention Frame, gantry robot, infeed conveyor, controls, sensors, gripper, and safety devices. Factory and site acceptance tests and commissioning. “Capable of 4 boxes per minute.” Freight is not stated.
Odecopack robotic palletizer “From USD $165,000” Odecopack “standard safety” “excluding installation, US only”
MMCI Quick-Ship robotic palletizer “start at $175,000” MMCI Not stated. The page does not say what is left out.

Confirm the scope with the seller before you compare these. The Robotiq kits and the Optamate cell do not price the same things. “From” and “starting at” prices are the smallest setup, not your cell. A cobot cell is “collaborative” only if a risk assessment of the whole application says so. It does not come from the robot alone. The current US basis is ISO 10218-2:2025 and ANSI/A3 R15.06-2025. It now includes the collaborative guidance that used to sit in ISO/TS 15066. See the cobot palletizer guide and the safety standards that apply.

We found no public list price for a new conventional palletizer. Makers quote those per project. For full industrial robotic palletizer lines, we found only the “starting at” prices above. Don’t trust a single number for either.

A Universal Robots teach pendant and a Robotiq operator button box on a palletizer pedestal, with the cobot arm behind.
Robotiq PE Series pedestal with teach pendant and operator buttons. Photo: Robotiq
Drawing of a cobot arm on a compact base between two pallet stations, with area scanners at the corners.
Vention UR20 Rapid Series Palletizer 3 with Safety, maker drawing. Image: Vention

Published price ranges

Makers and sellers also publish broad ranges. These are their own estimates, not price lists. Each one names its source and date.

Who said it When Range What it covers
Robotiq Updated August 16, 2024 “$50,000 to $300,000+” Robotic palletizers, “depending on complexity and capabilities”
Robotiq Seen October 2, 2026 “palletizing starts at 85k USD” “In the Americas.” No model named.
Vention December 4, 2023 “beginning under 100k USD” Vention Rapid Series cobot palletizers
Standard Bots January 14, 2026 “$60,000 to $160,000” Entry-level cobot packages
Standard Bots January 14, 2026 “$100,000 and $175,000” Mid-range modular systems
Standard Bots January 14, 2026 “$175,000 and can exceed $500,000” Full industrial systems
Paxiom December 16, 2025 “$200,000 – $450,000” Typical robotic palletizing system, “depending on speed and configuration”

Standard Bots and Vention sell cobots, so their figures favor that product. Standard Bots cites Adaptive Companies for its mid-range figure and a Universal Robots case study for payback. Robotiq also sells cobot cells. Its range does not say which robot class it covers.

Cost by type

Each endpoint below comes from a listing or published range above. Where we found nothing public, the table says so.

Type Low end High end Notes
Manual aid (pallet positioner) $2,195, Uline H-8935 One listing only Not a palletizer. Workers still lift every case.
Cobot palletizer kit, no arm $49,429.69, Robotiq PE20, no gripper $57,712.50, Robotiq PE20 with vacuum gripper Reseller prices. Excludes the UR20 arm. Not a full cell.
Cobot palletizer cell with arm $64,999, Optamate CPS30P $136,357.29, Vention UR10e bundle The low end leaves out guarding. The high end has conveyor, scanners, and deployment. MMCI lists cobot cells from $100,000.
Gantry (cartesian) palletizer cell “From USD $99,000,” Odecopack $162,393.79, Vention cartesian cell Odecopack excludes installation. Vention includes infeed, safety devices, and deployment.
Robotic palletizer system “From USD $165,000,” Odecopack, and $175,000, MMCI “can exceed $500,000,” Standard Bots The low ends are starting prices. The high end is a published range, not a list price.
Conventional palletizer No public price found No public price found PASCO says the “initial investment for a conventional palletizer runs higher than a robotic system.”

Across all automatic cells with a public price, the range was $64,999 (Optamate, guarding extra) to “starting at” $175,000 (MMCI). Manual aids start at $2,195 and are not part of that range.

For used machines and refurbished robots, see the used palletizer guide. Its listings ran from $3,500 for a bare robot arm to $225,900 for a rebuilt robotic system. Uline’s stretch wrapper prices ($7,565 to $11,460) are on the wrapper prices page.

What a quote includes and leaves out

A palletizer is one part of an end-of-line cell, or palletizer system. Robotiq lists the extras that add cost on top of the robot. Its list includes conveyors, safety fencing and sensors, pallet dispensers, and tier sheet racks. A tier sheet (or slip sheet) is a flat sheet placed between layers. Robotiq also cites advice to multiply robot cost “by 3 to 5 times” to estimate a conventional robot project.

Vention’s Rapid Series docs show what one package covers. They list the base with robot and gripper, safety components “when safety option is selected,” software, on-site deployment, “3 SKUs programmed by Vention,” and one hour of training. An SKU is one distinct product or case size. Conveyors and slip sheet dispensers cost extra.

Check every quote for these items:

Item Why it matters
Integration and programming Someone has to set up patterns, I/O (input and output signals), and links to your line. Ask how many SKUs are programmed.
Conveyors Infeed, accumulation, and full-pallet outfeed are often extra. Optamate lists its infeed conveyor as a separate purchase.
Guarding and safety devices Fencing, light curtains, and area scanners. Optamate lists them as “Additional Options.”
Pallet and slip sheet dispensers They let the cell run without a worker placing each empty pallet.
Stretch wrapper Usually a separate machine. Premier Tech lists wrapper integration as an option on its APH palletizers.
Freight and rigging Heavy machines ship by truck. Premier Tech estimates APH shipping weight at 22,000 lb.
Installation and electrical Power drops, air lines, anchoring, and the site acceptance test.
Training How many people, how many hours, and on which shifts.
Spare parts and service Suction cups, belts, sensors, and a service contract. Standard Bots puts service contracts at “$3,000 and $7,000 per year.”

Ask the supplier to price each line on its own. Then you can compare two quotes item by item. The buying guide and its buyer checklist list what to send.

Worked payback example

This example is hypothetical. It shows the math, not a typical result. Use your own numbers.

The formula:

Payback (years) = installed cost ÷ (yearly labor savings − yearly added running cost)

Our assumptions:

  1. Machine: the Vention UR20 Rapid Series Palletizer 3 at its $118,500 list price.
  2. Extras we assumed: $30,000 for conveyors, freight, and electrical work. This is a made-up figure for the example.
  3. Installed cost: $118,500 + $30,000 = $148,500.
  4. Labor: the cell frees one worker on each of two shifts. We used the BLS median wage for hand laborers and freight, stock, and material movers. It was $40,240 a year in May 2025. That is wages only. Add your own benefits and payroll costs.
  5. Yearly labor savings: 2 × $40,240 = $80,480.
  6. Added running cost: $5,000 a year for service, an assumed figure inside Standard Bots’ $3,000 to $7,000 range.
  7. Net yearly savings: $80,480 − $5,000 = $75,480.

Payback: $148,500 ÷ $75,480 = 1.97 years, or about 24 months.

A worker who moves to other work saves nothing unless that role would have been hired anyway. Count only labor you will really stop paying for. Also count lost output during startup.

Makers publish their own payback claims. Vention says “return on investment in as little as six months” for its cobot palletizers. Universal Robots says “a payback time of somewhere between 1-2 years.” Standard Bots says 12 to 18 months for cobots and about 3 years for industrial systems. Paxiom gives an “Estimated ROI: 12–30 months” for robotic systems. These are sales claims. Check them with your own figures.

How to get a useful quote

  1. Send product sizes, weights, and case quality for every SKU.
  2. Give the peak rate in cases per minute and the shifts you run.
  3. Give your pallet size, patterns, and the tallest load you ship. See load height and weight limits.
  4. Ask what is included, item by item, using the table above.
  5. Ask for the rated speed for your heaviest case and pattern. Maker speeds are rated under ideal conditions, not real output.
  6. Ask for acceptance test terms in writing.

The buying guide walks through each step.

Common questions

In October 2026, Odecopack listed robotic palletizers "From USD $165,000" and MMCI listed them from $175,000. Both are starting prices. Public cobot cell prices ran from $64,999 to $136,357.29. Published ranges run from Robotiq's "$50,000 to $300,000+" (August 2024) to Standard Bots' "can exceed $500,000" (January 2026). See the sources.

We saw an Optamate 30 kg cobot palletizer listed at $64,999 without guarding. TOMA listed its PAL-30MP at a $97,800 launch price, and MMCI listed cobot palletizers from $100,000. Vention listed a UR20 cell at $118,500 and a UR10e bundle with an infeed conveyor and deployment at $136,357.29. All prices are in US dollars, seen October 2026.

We found no public list price for a new conventional palletizer. Makers quote them per project. PASCO says a conventional palletizer costs more up front than a robotic system. Ask for quotes with your rate and pallet pattern.

Check for conveyors, guarding, pallet and slip sheet dispensers, a stretch wrapper, freight, installation, electrical work, training, and spare parts. Many list prices leave out some of these. Get each one written into the quote or priced on its own line.

Makers claim 6 months (Vention) to 1 to 2 years (Universal Robots) for cobots and about 3 years for industrial systems (Standard Bots). Work it out yourself: installed cost divided by yearly net savings.